The Brian Eckstein Faithful servant award

Established in 2012, the Brian Eckstein Faithful Servant Award recognizes exceptional volunteers who have made extraordinary contributions and created lasting impacts with the Q Christian and greater LGBTQ Christian communities. 

Brian Eckstein was a longtime volunteer during the early years of Q Christian Fellowship (then the Gay Christian Network), helping to establish many of the programs that supported the growing community and promoted love and acceptance. After his passing in late 2011, this award was created to honor his memory and the faithful and unwavering dedication he had for the Q Christian family.

Nominations are now open for the 2019 recipient class. To nominate an individual, complete the form below. Nominations are due by September 15, 2018. Award recipients will be announced at the Q Christian Conference in Chicago, January 10-13, 2019.

Your Name *
Your Name
Nominee Name *
Nominee Name
In what area(s) has this volunteer been involved with Q Christian? *

Previous Recipients

Stacey Chomiak
Trey Weaver

Daniel Contreras
Megan Jones

Jen Oklak
Colin Daley
Michael Stanley

Steve Rice
Christina Davignon

Kaitlyn Kohley
Kathleen Ransom
Dave Largo
Constantino Khalaf

Brian Dumont
Tonetta Landis-Aina
Shane Bauman
Peggy Vining & Shelley Kay

Peggy Sue Paulsen
Le Weaver